Jones County Justice Court

415 North 5th Avenue, Laurel, MS 39441
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1997, Laurel, MS, 39441
Jones County

Court System Type:


Contact Information:

Phone Number: 601-428-3137
Fax: 601-428-0526

County Clerk, Judge, or Other Info:

Staff: Howell Beech (District 1), Wesley Rushing (District 2), David Lyons (District 3)

  • *Not location specific. Call, or visit the court's website if listed above.
  • How was I chosen? - Jurors are picked at random from lists of registered voters, people with driver's licenses, or those with state issued ID cards.
  • What are the exemptions? Depending on local laws and specific court policies, exemptions MAY include persons over age 70, and those having recently served on a jury (usually within 1-3 years depending on county policy). In the state of Mississippi, there are no automatic professional or government employee exemptions. If any of these apply to you, contact the court to verify they observe the exemption.
  • Go to our Jury Duty FAQ page for more on exceptions, requirements, pay, dress code, and other questions you might have.

Visit our Links Page for websites providing Employment Listings, as well as US Government holiday closings.

*Please call to verify. Is any of the above incorrect? Let us know here

Nearby Courts:

19th Chancery District Court Jones County Second Judicial District
415 North 5th Avenue
0.0 mile away

Jones County Court Second Judicial District
415 North 5th Avenue
0.0 mile away

* is not affiliated with the Official US Government, or any state, local, or federal office.