Monroe County Circuit Court

301 North College Avenue, Bloomington, IN 47404
Monroe County

Court System Type:

All civil cases at law over $300., Civil cases in equity., Proceedings in habeas corpus., Felonies and misdemeanors, Proceedings in quo warranto., Prohibition and certiorari cases., Appeals from magistrate court, municipal court, and administrative agenc


Contact Information:

Phone Number: 812-349-2615
Fax: 812-349-2791

County Clerk, Judge, or Other Info:

Staff: Kenneth G. Todd (Presiding Judge), E. Michael Hoff, Marc R. Kellams, Elizabeth A. Cure, Mary Ellen Diekhoff, Frances Hill, Stephen Galvin, Valeri Haughton, Teresa D. Harper

  • *Not location specific. Call, or visit the court's website if listed above.
  • How was I chosen? - Jurors are picked at random from lists of registered voters, people with driver's licenses, or those with state issued ID cards.
  • What are the exemptions? Depending on local laws and specific court policies, exemptions MAY include persons over age 70, and those having recently served on a jury (usually within 1-3 years depending on county policy). In the state of Indiana, there are possible exemptions for dentists, veterinarians, and may include some government positions and occupations. If any of these apply to you, contact the court to verify they observe the exemption.
  • Go to our Jury Duty FAQ page for more on exceptions, requirements, pay, dress code, and other questions you might have.

Visit our Links Page for websites providing Employment Listings, as well as US Government holiday closings.

*Please call to verify. Is any of the above incorrect? Let us know here

Nearby Courts:

Owen County Circuit Court
60 South Main Street
10.3 miles away

Morgan County Circuit Court
Morgan County Courthouse - Second Floor, Courthouse Square, 10 East Washington Street
11.2 miles away

Morgan County Superior Court
Morgan County Courthouse - Second Floor, Courthouse Square, 10 East Washington Square
11.2 miles away

* is not affiliated with the Official US Government, or any state, local, or federal office.