Skokie Courthouse 2nd Municipal District

5600 Old Orchard Road, Skokie, IL 60077
Cook County

Court System Type:

All civil cases at law over $300., Civil cases in equity., Proceedings in habeas corpus., Felonies and misdemeanors, Proceedings in quo warranto., Prohibition and certiorari cases., Appeals from magistrate court, municipal court, and administrative agenc


Judicial Circuit Court - First Appellate District

Contact Information:

Phone Number: 847-470-7200
Fax: 847-470-5133

County Clerk, Judge, or Other Info:

Staff: Criminal Division: Catherine Marie Haberkorn, John J. Moran, Jr., William T. O'Brien, Sharon M. Sullivan, Grace G. Dickler; Municipal Division: Larry G. Axelrood, Timothy J. Chambers, Claudia Grace Conlon, Lauren Gottainer Edidin, Roger G. Fein, Earl B. H

  • *Not location specific. Call, or visit the court's website if listed above.
  • How was I chosen? - Jurors are picked at random from lists of registered voters, people with driver's licenses, or those with state issued ID cards.
  • What are the exemptions? Depending on local laws and specific court policies, exemptions MAY include persons over age 70, and those having recently served on a jury (usually within 1-3 years depending on county policy). In the state of Illinois, there are no automatic professional or government employee exemptions. If any of these apply to you, contact the court to verify they observe the exemption.
  • Go to our Jury Duty FAQ page for more on exceptions, requirements, pay, dress code, and other questions you might have.

Visit our Links Page for websites providing Employment Listings, as well as US Government holiday closings.

*Please call to verify. Is any of the above incorrect? Let us know here

Nearby Courts:

Cook County Circuit Court Branches 23 and 50
5555 West Grand Avenue
5.8 miles away

Cook County Circuit Court Branches 29 and 42
2452 West Belmont
5.8 miles away

Maywood Courthouse 4th Municipal District
1500 Maybrook Drive
7.9 miles away

* is not affiliated with the Official US Government, or any state, local, or federal office.