Twenty Second Judicial Circuit Court Mchenry County Government Center

Mchenry City Hall, 333 South Green Street, Mchenry, IL 60050
Mchenry County

Court System Type:

All civil cases at law over $300., Civil cases in equity., Proceedings in habeas corpus., Felonies and misdemeanors, Proceedings in quo warranto., Prohibition and certiorari cases., Appeals from magistrate court, municipal court, and administrative agenc


Contact Information:

Phone Number: 815-334-4385
Fax: 815-338-8583

County Clerk, Judge, or Other Info:

Staff: Chief Judge: Michael J. Sullivan; Circuit Judges: Michael T. Caldwell (Civil II), Michael J. Chmiel (Juvenile), Joseph P. Condon (Felony II), Maureen P. McIntyre (Civil II), Sharon L. Prather (Felony I), Charles P. Weech: (Misdemeanor Jury); Associate Jud

  • *Not location specific. Call, or visit the court's website if listed above.
  • How was I chosen? - Jurors are picked at random from lists of registered voters, people with driver's licenses, or those with state issued ID cards.
  • What are the exemptions? Depending on local laws and specific court policies, exemptions MAY include persons over age 70, and those having recently served on a jury (usually within 1-3 years depending on county policy). In the state of Illinois, there are no automatic professional or government employee exemptions. If any of these apply to you, contact the court to verify they observe the exemption.
  • Go to our Jury Duty FAQ page for more on exceptions, requirements, pay, dress code, and other questions you might have.

Visit our Links Page for websites providing Employment Listings, as well as US Government holiday closings.

*Please call to verify. Is any of the above incorrect? Let us know here

Nearby Courts:

Twenty Second Judicial Circuit Court Mchenry Branch Court
2200 North Seminary Avenue
7.1 miles away

Village of Genoa City Municipal Court
715 Walworth
7.4 miles away

Nineteenth Judicial Circuit Court North Branch Court Round Lake Beach
1792 Nicole Lane
7.7 miles away

* is not affiliated with the Official US Government, or any state, local, or federal office.