Third Judicial Circuit Court Madison County

Madison County Courthouse, 155 North Main Street, Edwardsville, IL 62025
Madison County

Court System Type:

All civil cases at law over $300., Civil cases in equity., Proceedings in habeas corpus., Felonies and misdemeanors, Proceedings in quo warranto., Prohibition and certiorari cases., Appeals from magistrate court, municipal court, and administrative agenc


Contact Information:

Phone Number: 618-692-6240
Fax: 618-692-0676

County Clerk, Judge, or Other Info:

Staff: Chief Judge: Ann E. Callis; Circuit Judges: Nicholas Byron, Barbara Crowder, David A. Hylla (Granite City), A. Andreas Matoesian, Charles V. Romani, Jr., Dennis R. Ruth, Daniel J. Stack, Richard L. Tognarelli (Resident); Associate Judges: Duane L. Bailey,

  • *Not location specific. Call, or visit the court's website if listed above.
  • How was I chosen? - Jurors are picked at random from lists of registered voters, people with driver's licenses, or those with state issued ID cards.
  • What are the exemptions? Depending on local laws and specific court policies, exemptions MAY include persons over age 70, and those having recently served on a jury (usually within 1-3 years depending on county policy). In the state of Illinois, there are no automatic professional or government employee exemptions. If any of these apply to you, contact the court to verify they observe the exemption.
  • Go to our Jury Duty FAQ page for more on exceptions, requirements, pay, dress code, and other questions you might have.

Visit our Links Page for websites providing Employment Listings, as well as US Government holiday closings.

*Please call to verify. Is any of the above incorrect? Let us know here

Nearby Courts:

Eighth Judicial Circuit Court Brown County
Brown County Courthouse, 200 West Court
9.0 miles away

Riverview Municipal Division
9699 Lilac Drive
10.7 miles away

Bellefontaine Neighbors Municipal Division
9641 Bellefontaine Road
11.1 miles away

* is not affiliated with the Official US Government, or any state, local, or federal office.