Baxter County District Court 3

301 E. Sixth Street #130, Mtn Home, AR 72653
Baxter County

Court System Type:

District Court


Briarcliff Department

Contact Information:

Phone Number: 870-425-3140
Fax: 425-9290

County Clerk, Judge, or Other Info:

Staff: Judge Van Gearhart
Additional: Clerk Denise Corbin, 945 Scenic Drive, Briarcliff 72653, Phone: (870) 491-5762, Fax: 491-5772

  • *Not location specific. Call, or visit the court's website if listed above.
  • How was I chosen? - Jurors are picked at random from lists of registered voters, people with driver's licenses, or those with state issued ID cards.
  • What are the exemptions? Depending on local laws and specific court policies, exemptions MAY include persons over age 70, and those having recently served on a jury (usually within 1-3 years depending on county policy). In the state of Arkansas, there are possible exemptions for persons required elsewhere for public welfare, health or safety, and may include some government positions and occupations. If any of these apply to you, contact the court to verify they observe the exemption.
  • Go to our Jury Duty FAQ page for more on exceptions, requirements, pay, dress code, and other questions you might have.

Visit our Links Page for websites providing Employment Listings, as well as US Government holiday closings.

*Please call to verify. Is any of the above incorrect? Let us know here

Nearby Courts:

Baxter County District Court 2
301 E. Sixth St. #130
0.0 mile away

Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Division 1
301 E. 6th Street, Suite 201
0.0 mile away

Fourteenth Judicial Circuit Division 2
301 East 6th Street Suite 154
0.0 mile away

* is not affiliated with the Official US Government, or any state, local, or federal office.